It’s Been 5 Days…

I haven’t smoked pot in 5 days. I attended my first MA meeting Thursday. I am learning to live a whole new life as a whole new me. I ain’t gonna lie…it’s been tough. Pot has been a part of my life for longer than it hasn’t. I am 37 and I started smoking it when I was 16.

I have had cravings. I am moody. Crying one minute, totally fine the next. I have been irritable on and off. I’m tired, and stressed out.

But it hasn’t been all bad either. I have started remembering my dreams again. I have confidence in myself for letting go of something so much a part of me. I have higher hopes, and bigger dreams for my future. AND best of all I haven’t binged on food since quitting.

This is all so far out of my comfort zone, that I KNOW it will change my life for the better. One day at a time, one hour at a time, one step at a time.

One thought on “It’s Been 5 Days…

Leave a Reply

